Make a card Monday

Good Evening all,

I apologise for the radio silence over the recent weeks, my baby was ill, then I was, I basically have been living in a house of germs!

But I’m back and fighting fit! Today’s project was me trying to test myself again; in that I bought a pack of ink pads from Simon Says Stamp in their flash sale, one of those ink pads is a green called ‘willow’ which I could never see myself using as not one of my favourite colours. So to ensure I was able to create with something I usually wouldn’t; I made sure my first project as based around that inkpad!

image

These are dye inks which do so much more than can be expected of an ink pad! When I heard people saying that they smooth out on drying I couldn’t see how they would manage… but low and behold, it did exactly that! It stamped beautifully and evenly and I am by no means a master stamper!

So here’s the card I made using the ink pad as the foundation, as well as the ink and a TAWS stamp I used a few dies, some gold and green shiny thread, an embossing folder, a gold spray, some green patterned papers and gold foil cardstock.

image

image

Any questions please let me know, and if this inspires you to try something similar please let me know and attach pictures!

Happy crafting! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

