SSS September 2016 card 7

He everyone, 

Card 7…

This is a pregnancy announcement card.

Essentially I used a black card base and lined up a scalloped wavy border die from Simon Says Stamp on the actual base, then lined it up at the same angle on a piece of the patterned paper. I then wet glued it to the front of my card. I cut some white cardstock using a stitched rectangle die to put inside the card. I sramped the ‘it’s no secret’ in the middle then closed the card to stamp ‘were having a baby so that it was lined up nicely, also the ‘scratch off’ and arrow. Then placed the scratch off sticker over the top. I used the nuvo crystal drops to accentuate some of the hearts, in particular covering over the ones with ‘happy birthday’ text!

I hope you like this and if you have any questions please let me know 

Happy papercrafting!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

